Frosty photography

Yesterday morning it was unusually frosty so I decided to take a trip to my local nature reserve, the Watercress Wildlife Association.  I took my new Nikon D7000 DSLR and had a great time photographing birds with lovely frosty backgrounds.  Here are some of my best photos.

Some branches with wonderful frosty spikes.

Frosty Branches

I love the poise of this Robin as if it’s about to take-off.

Robin Redbreast

One of the highlights for me was seeing a Great Spotted Woodpecker.  They are such magnificent birds.

Great Spotted Woodpecker

Here it is on one of the feeders.

Great Spotted Woodpecker on feeder

Another Robin perched on a frosty branch.

Robin on frosty branch

A Great Tit about to take off with a beak-full of seeds.

Great Tit

I think this blue tit has to be my favourite image from the morning’s shoot.  What do you think?

CLM_5036_edited-1

I would welcome any comments below and please feel free to ask any questions regarding publication, kit used etc.

You can see more on my Facebook page by going to http://www.facebook.com/clementallenphotography

 

One thought on “Frosty photography

Go on, leave a reply!

