St Albans Market

For the past two years I have been working towards a Diploma in Digital Photography with the School of Photographic Imaging in London and I’ve almost finished it!

The Diploma is split into ten modules with different assignments for each one.  For the final module I had to compile a portfolio of 12 images on a subject of my choice that showed different photographic techniques and skills that I had developed throughout the course.

For my subject I chose St Albans Market.

Here are the 12 images I have put together.  I would be extremely grateful if you would like to leave any comments or thoughts below.

 

13 thoughts on “St Albans Market

  1. Sue

    This is good range of photos. They capture the atmosphere of the market well. My favourite is the one with the bicycle wheels.

    Reply
  2. catstache

    Thankyou for following my blog! Your photos are fantastic! I particularly am drawn to pictures of people in their daily lives caught in moments where they don’t realize there is a camera around. I took a quick look through your other photos and they are all great too! My favourites are the night shots of the fair lights.

    Reply
  3. Viv

    These are great photos. You’ve really caught the colour and character of the market. I wouldn’t be surprised if a St Albans brochure wanted to use some of your pictures.

    Reply
  4. shutthepuckup

    Those are awesome! The mannequin legs one is kind of creepy but they’re all really cool. I really like the one with the market stand too.

    Reply

Go on, leave a reply!

